Michigan association for play therapy

Log in

Benefits of miapt membership

  1. Reduced rates & fees for conferences.
  2. Networking experience with other play therapists both locally and nationally.
  3. Training experiences and continuing education with knowledgeable colleagues.
  4. Professional listing in the MIAPT membership directory.
  5. Access to evidence based research articles and play therapy best practices through APT: Research and Mining Reports.
  6. Access to recent examples of play therapy cases, playroom materials, clinical and professional articles, critical reviews, other news/information: Play Therapy Magazine
  7. Access to original research, theoretical articles,and substantive reviews of topics germane to play therapy: International Journal of Play Therapy
  8. Belonging to a group whose sole purpose is enhancing the lives of children and families.


MIAPT Online Application

To apply online to join the Michigan Association for Play Therapy, simply visit the membership area of the Association for Play Therapy – United States website. Select the Michigan branch from the drop-down and receive dual membership. If applicable, list the person that told you about the organization as your sponsor.

MIAPT Printable Application

To download, print, and return the dual membership application form (joining APT and  MIAPT), visit the membership area of the Association for Play Therapy – United States.  List the person who told you about the organization as your sponsor. Pay the reasonable dues and send to APT.


Registered Play Therapist Supervisors in the State of Michigan

Christine Akkanen, Sault Saint Marie, rainbows.end@sbcglobal.net

Paula Archambault, Flushing, pab001@sbcglobal.net

Katherine Arkell, Saginaw, kdarkell@gmail.com

Carmen Baldus, Newaygo, carmenbaldus@gmail.com

Jan Bohmler, Toledo, Ohio, jbohmler@lssnwo.org

Amy Brace, Ada, amykaybrace@yahoo.com

Susan Carter, Kalamazoo, drsusan@C4CG.net

Dawn Chalker, Ypsilanti, dawn@dawnchalker.com
Tracy Crawford, Mt. Pleasant, tracyacrawford@hushmail.com

Esther Dale, Lansing, info@estherdale.com

Elizabeth Danowski, East Lansing, esd@playbuilgrow.com
Robin Fenlon, Flint, rfenlon@gmail.com

Deanne Gruenberg, Clawson, dginns.gru@gmail.com

M. Kay Hannah, Kentwood, khannah-mi@att.net
Kimberly Hazel, Port Huron, witchazel04@aol.com
Laura Hutchison, Farmington Hills, playdr@gmail.com
Lorna King, Ypsilanti, lornaking2000@yahoo.com

Wendala Klinski, Saline, wkklinski@gmail.com

Diane Kukulis, Saginaw, dmkukulis@yahoo.com
Sharon Levine, Hancock, slevine@wildblue.net

Nancy Lonsberry, Concord, alex2@frontiernet.net
Karen Massoll, East Lansing, kjanine1@yahoo.com
Elizabeth McDonald, Roscommon, libbiem@hotmail.com

Elizabeth Moberg, Escanaba, BePresentAnd@gmail.com

Mary Paul Moller, Lowell, smpmoller@lifeprocesscenter.org

Margaret Ostrowski, Waterford, desertspirit89@gmail.com

Karen Renzema, Schoolcraft, krenzema@charter.net

Mary Jean Rottier, Fremont, pawsitivecc@gmail.com

Kari Schmidt, Ann Arbor, kjschmidt411@sbcglobal.net
Martha Shuberg, Jerome, mshuberg@umich.edu

Lindsay South, Portage, lsouth@charter.net

Elizabeth Thompson, Traverse City, fasthorses@charter.net

Scott Trylch, Midland, swtrylchedd@aol.com

Christine Zouaoui, Okemos, christinez200@aol.com

2020 Raybrook Avenue, S.E., Suite 305 | Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software